Canadian Government and Regulatory Bodies

Regulatory Bodies

Health Canada

Veterinary Drugs Directorate

Health Products and Food Branch
Health Canada
Holland Cross Complex
Ground Floor, Suite 14
11 Holland Ave
Ottawa, ON K1A 0K9


General Information
P: (613) 954-5687
F: (613) 957-3861
vetdrugs-medsvet@hc-sc.gc.ca


Dr. Mary Jane Ireland, Director General
P: (613) 954-1873
F: (613) 954-5694
mary-jane.ireland@hc-sc.gc.ca

Emergency Drug Release

Annie Tourangeau, Emergency Drug Release Officer
P: (613) 608-4744
F: (613) 946-1125
VDDEDR-DMVDMU@hc-sc.gc.ca

Adverse Drug Reaction Reporting

P: (877) 838-7322
F: (613) 946-1125

Clinical Evaluation Division

Jennifer Geduld, Director
P: (613) 941-8718
aboubakar.mounchili@hc-sc.gc.ca

Human Safety Division

Dr. Manisha Mehrotra, Director
P: (613) 941-8775
manisha.mehrotra@hc-sc.gc.ca

Manufacturing and Chemical Evaluation Division

Abdelghani Ouassal, Acting director
P: (613) 948-6863
abdelghani.ouassal@hc-sc.gc.ca

Policy, Regulatory & International Affairs Division

Dr. Lateef Adewoye, Acting Director 
P: (613) 769-1918
lateef.adewoye@hc-sc.gc.ca

Submission & Knowledge Management Division

Dr. Lateef Adewoye, Acting Director 
P: (613) 769-1918
lateef.adewoye@hc-sc.gc.ca


Canadian Food Inspection Agency (CFIA)

Canadian Centre for Veterinary Biologics

c/o Premarket Applications Submissions Office (PASO)
59 Camelot Drive
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0Y9
F: (613) 773-7115


Dr. Surinder S. Saini , National Manager
P: (613) 773-7786
surinder.saini@canada.ca

Mr. Pat Barbeau
Product Registration Assistant - Licences & Permits 
Premarket Applications Submissions Office
P: (613) 773-7115
F: (613) 773-7401
pat.barbeau@canada.ca

 

 


 


Pest Management Regulatory Agency (PMRA)

2720 Riverside Drive
Ottawa, ON K1A 0K9
Dr. Richard Aucoin, Executive Director
P: (800) 267-6315
F: (613) 736-3701
pmra_infoserv@hc-sc.gc.ca