Carrières

Les postes affichés sur cette page ne concernent que les entreprises membres de l'Institut canadien de la santé animale ou liés sous-secteurs de la santé animale. Le nom de la personne à joindre est indiqué sur chaque appel d'offre. Veuillez ne pas contacter l'Institut canadien de la santé animale pour obtenir des renseignements à ce sujet.

Offres d'emploi

Il n'y a aucune offres d'emploi.

Occasions de bénévolat

Réserve vétérinaire canadienne

La Réserve vétérinaire canadienne (RVC) de l’Association canadienne des médecins vétérinaires est un groupe national de vétérinaires autorisés qui se sont portés bénévoles pour porter assistance rapidement aux gouvernements lors d’interventions en cas d’éclosions de maladies animales exotiques et d’autres urgences et catastrophes à grande échelle qui touchent les animaux.


Vétérinaires sans frontières

VWB/VSF a été fondé en 2005 afin de faciliter le travail bénévole des vétérinaires canadiens dans les pays en développement partout dans le monde. Depuis sa fondation, les bénévoles ont joué un rôle important dans le travail de VWB/VSF. Bien que la majorité des bénévoles soit toujours des vétérinaires et des étudiants en médecine vétérinaire, la gamme de compétences s’est élargie et comprend maintenant des spécialistes de la sécurité alimentaire, des nutritionnistes pour les animaux et les êtres humains, des spécialistes en développement communautaire et en santé communautaire, ainsi que d’autres domaines.

Careers

The positions posted on this page are opportunities available within Canadian Animal Health Institute member companies or related animal health subsectors. Contact information is provided with each posting. Please contact the company listed directly with any employment questions.

Volunteer Opportunities

Canadian Veterinary Reserve

The Canadian Veterinary Medical Association’s, Canadian Veterinary Reserve (CVR) is a national, volunteer membership of qualified Canadian veterinarians who make themselves available to rapidly assist governments in responding to outbreaks of foreign animal disease and other large-scale emergencies and disasters that affect animals.


Veterinarians Without Borders

VWB/VSF was founded in 2005 to facilitate volunteer work by Canadian veterinarians in developing countries around the world. Since that time volunteers have played an important role in VWB/VSF's work. And while the majority of volunteers continue to be veterinarians and vet students, the range of skills has expanded to include food safety specialists, animal and human nutritionists, community developers, community health specialists, and others.


Cat Lake Friends of Animush

Volunteers are our key to success! Cat Lake Friends of Animush is a registered charity whose goal is to promote a safe and healthy environment for residents and their companion animals in isolated First Nation communities.  We do this by providing animal welfare education and veterinary care, spay/neuter services for companion animals. We are always on the lookout to connect with technicians and veterinarians who donate their time to travel and perform services including vaccinations, deworming and spay/neuter surgeries in fly-in First Nation communities in Northern Ontario.